Closing your TripIt account will permanently delete all public and private account data.
Unless you have signed-up for a TripIt Pro subscription, your account is completely free to use. If you close your account, all data is removed and can not be restored at a future time.
To close your TripIt account, just follow these steps:
From the TripIt website:
- Click on your Profile Icon on the upper right corner.
- Click Settings > Account and Security > Delete Account.
From the Android and iOS: Tap Account > Account Management > Delete Account.
Updated: Apr 13, 2022