Share your trip details with others from our website.
Your trip details are private and only visible to you unless you choose to share them. You can also view our Trip sharing from mobile apps help page.
How to get started:
- Select the trip you’d like to share.
- Click Share Trip.
- From here, enter the email address of the person you want to share your trip with.
- Click Send.
Sharing a trip from our website is currently view-only and will not display the trip cost, confirmation numbers or frequent traveler numbers. It will also not add the trip to the recipient’s TripIt account. If you want to share your trip with another user’s account by adding them as a traveler, viewer or planner, you can do so from our mobile apps.
Other share options
You can also copy a link of your trip which you can share with others. Please note that anyone with access to this link will view your trip details. Or you can share your trip details through Facebook, LinkedIn, and Twitter.
Updated: May 25, 2021