TripIt does not remove user trips unless a user has authorised the removal from their account or someone with editing rights to that trip authorises removal. Unfortunately we cannot view history for deleted trips nor can they be restored.
If you can no longer find a trip in your account there are several possible reasons.
Multiple Accounts: Occasionally users have more than one TripIt account (with different email addresses associated to each) and the trip is located in an account the user is not viewing. This is the most common reason users cannot locate their created trips. If you do find you have multiple accounts, you can merge them into one single account. Please see our Merge accounts help page.
Editing Rights: If you provided editing rights when you shared the trip, that person has the same ability to edit/delete a trip as you. Sometimes users inadvertently cancel a trip (usually when they are trying to edit it or remove it from their account).
User Deleted Trip: Unfortunately we cannot view history for deleted trips nor can they be restored. The good news is you can resend your original vendor confirmation emails to firstname.lastname@example.org and we will repost those trip items in a new itinerary.
Updated: 30 Mar, 2020